Today Sports News

India vs Afghanistan, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Match 28 Live Cricket Score, 22 June 2019

India vs Afghanistan, ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Match 28 Live Cricket Score, 22 June 2019

Series: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Venue: The Rose Bowl,Southampton
Date & Time: Jun 22, 10:30 AM LOCAL

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 28th one-day international (ODI) match between India v Afghanistan on June 22 at The Rose Bowl, Southampton; the game starts at 09:30 AM GMT.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019. It is the fifth time that ICC Cricket World Cup will be held in England and Wales. The format for the tournament will be a single group of ten teams, with each team playing the other nine teams, and the top four teams progressing to a knockout stage of semi-finals and a final.


Preview by Ganesh Chandrasekaran

India couldn’t have asked for a better start to the tournament, despite their injury concerns. Even the one that will keep Bhuvneshwar Kumar out of their first eleven comes at a time when Mohammed Shami can probably ease back into game rhythm. Afghanistan presents them the kind of challenge where guarding against complacency would be the biggest watchword.

India’s opponents come in with plenty of problems of their own. The change in captaincy hasn’t worked, and if any could have triggered more problems for the team in the World Cup. They’ve been rocked by calls of player mismanagement and it hasn’t helped that their on-field game has been nowhere close to their best. They come in just a couple of days after getting a pummelling by Eoin Morgan’s England side, and are on the brink of being the first team to be knocked out of World Cup 2019.

They make no bones about the mismatch in quality, and if any Afghanistan continue to make the right noises in asking for more games against the better teams between World Cups to help them improve.

Team News


With Vijay Shankar ruling himself fit for the game, India are unlikely to make any changes other than the forced one which will keep Bhuvneshwar Kumar out.

Probable XI: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah


Gulbadin Naib was pretty pleased with the batting performance against England, where they managed to bat out their full quota. It’s unlikely that they’ll make any changes in that department.

Probable XI: Noor Ali Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Ikram Ali Khil, Dawlat Zadran/Hamid Hassan, Mujeeb ur Rahman

World Cup. YuppTV to live stream entire tournament in Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, Continental Europe, South America and South East Asia.

Cricket fans in Bangladesh can watch matches live broadcast on Gazi TV (GTV), Maasranga and BTV National. Gazi Television which is officially known as GTV is a Bengali language digital cable television. DD National (DD1) or DD Sports to broadcast Word Cup 2019 live coverage in India, on India cricket team matches. DD National channel is the largest terrestrial network in the world covering about 92% population and 81% land area of the country.

PTV Sports and Ten Sports are the official broadcasters in Pakistan for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, PTV Sports own exclusive telecast rights for the all matches played in this tournament; they also acquired OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) right; All matches streamed live on SonyLiv digital platform (Website, App).

In Sri Lanka, Cricket World Cup 2019 will be telecasted via Channel Eye of Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (SLRC). ESPN Caribbean have Television and Digital rights to deliver ball by ball coverage of matches in most Caribbean countries. Fox Network Group will provide the live feed of games for China’s audience. Star Cricket is the official TV and Digital partner for the ICC tournament in Hong Kong, Singapore, Brunei & Malaysia.

India: Star Sports, DD Sports, DD National (DD1)
Australia: Fox Sports
UK: Sky Sports Cricket
USA: Willow TV, Willow Xtra
South Africa: SuperSport
New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ, Prime TV
MENA: OSN Sports Cricket HD
Canada: Willow TV
Bangladesh: Gazi TV, Maasranga & BTV
Sri Lanka: SLRC (Channel Eye)
Caribbean: ESPN Caribbean
Afghanistan: Radio Television Afghanistan (ANTV, RTA)
Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports
Hong Kong: Star Cricket
Brunei & Malaysia: Star Cricket
Singapore: Star Cricket
South Pacific: TVWAN, TVWAN Action
China, Thailand, Japan, Indonesia, South Korea: Fox Sports, Star Sports (through Fox Network)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker